Scott's Collection

SarasotaRobby

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

"Nothing looks as good in front of glass bricks, as do those robots."

Thanks,

Here's a later picture of most of the same smaller bots in their Ikea cases...

Scott

Welcome to Alphadrome SarasotaRobby!

Beautiful collection especially with the model kits thrown into the mix. As for those cabinets I was looking at those recently as well and I wondered what the toys would look like in them, now I know! Thanks for the great pics.

Morbius said:
Welcome to Alphadrome SarasotaRobby!

Beautiful collection especially with the model kits thrown into the mix. As for those cabinets I was looking at those recently as well and I wondered what the toys would look like in them, now I know! Thanks for the great pics.

Thanks,

The Ikea cabinets were a compromise from what I wanted, but they work. I had been scouring commercial store fixture shops for a few years looking for the perfect cases. The Ikea solution is less than 400 bucks per case, but you have to assemble them, and the frames on the doors obsure what's behind them to some degree. Still, they are a vast improvement from what I had...as you can see....

I am more excited about the light system they sell, shown in my last pic. It is a series of diodes behind a disc of white plastic and it gives the look and light output of a can spot light, but it is only .25" thick and attaches with double faced tape. I bought a bunch of exta sets to illuminate all my various cases. They offer them with white lights, or sets that change colors.....

Scott,

On a very personal note and for totally seflish reasons, is there any chance that I could ask you to either post here, or directly email to me, more photos of what is clearly a Fred Barton Robby The Robot.