My First Robot Conversion

Eagle

This is a bot conversion in work. It all started a few months ago with a request...........then the criteria changed a bit. This is what I came up with. Now this Astronaut is not completed , he needs finishing touches. The main LED cannons fire after he stops his advance. The power/life support system on his back operates and changes colors from deep purple to yellow, red and blue. This required a modification of the 3V power supply to a Series/Parallel system of dual 3 and 4.5 v system. A few more days and it should be completed . Like I say ,this is my first try at this................ Lots of timing modifications. I don't know if I'll do another. John and Bob do it so well...!!! So here it is,,,,,,,,,,,, Still a few more parts to add !

Phil !!!!! the material in the background means YOUR robot shirt is done !!!! Oh Yeah !!! :D

post-545-1206848389.jpg

post-545-1206848399.jpg

post-545-1206848415.jpg

post-545-1206848427.jpg

post-545-1206848436.jpg

LOVE IT MARK!!!! This is something really different and wonderful, not like the cookie-cutter stuff we're accustomed to seeing such as the round head on the square body, not something we see every day...and...I have a thing for gold 'bots. :D

Really, really cool! Not going to put the smoker into the life support? In with the good air and out with the smog? :P

Nice Fabric! Exactly what I was looking for to line one of my display cases - but I already settled on something else.

I really like it Mark...Like Morbius said, it's definitely not one of those

run of the mill conversion projects ! Thats what keeps it fresh for me,

seeing new ideas incorporated that I had never thought of doing myself.

John is a master at it, and this guy is a great example...Well done !! :)

(PS... I just got 3 robots from Jay on Friday, so I guess I'd better get to work, huh ? )

PSS..You know, the more I look at this guy, the more I think he looks like the bizarre