My custom Gort

Megastellar

Hey Guys,

Here's a couple of pictures of my custom made Gort. I used a G.I. Type figure from the Thrift store.I then cut of the ends of his fingers,nose and ears OUCH,OUCH,OUCH!!! Man,am I'm mean or what? I then used Super Sculpey to make him into Gort. The left leg didn't come out right so I broke off the sculpey with a hammer and used Durham's rock hard water putty to repair the leg. I had to filled some places with Super Glue and do some sanding here and there. I sprayed him Krylon aluminium paint.Hope you like him. He's about a foot tall.gort_my_model_2.thumb.jpg.801513f945200a

gort my model 1.jpg

Thanks for the feedback. Here are some more picture of Gort. The guy in the background is my Pastor's brother-in-law.That Guy can play! The Pastor play guitar too. The Pastor's brother plays the drum,The Church be Jammin'!

Gort left side.JPG

gort face front.JPG

Are you a sculptor by trade? I keep looking at this and imagining what a lumpy, mis-shapen, out of proportion, caricature of Gort that I would have made. I can perform machining operations to tolerances most people would consider impossible, but this sort of skilled freehand art work escapes (and baffles) me. Well done, again!

Hi RJn,